google-site-verification: googlee931399f3c92677c.html
top of page


CEO Roland Ludlow
Dr. Ira Kurtz
CFO Mike Wise
Board Member Stanko Barle
Roland G. Ludlow

Founder | CEO
Board Member

  • Former CEO of the Implantable Artificial Kidney Corp (IAKC)

  • Seasoned CEO of multiple companies

  • Strong background in international business operations and marketing

  • Business Owner


Science/Medical Adviser | Board Member

Mike Wise
Stanko Barle, PhD - Physics

Chief Financial Officer (CFO) 

Board Member

Board Member 

  • Chief of the Division of Nephrology UCLA

  • Professor of Medicine

  • Factor Chair in Molecular Nephrology

  • Member of the UCLA Brain Research Center

  • 25 years' experience in business
    administration and financial accounting

  • Corporate Controller

  • Business Consultant

Research Scientist at
Renaissance Technologies LLC

Jamie Hestekin PhD

Jamie Hestekin, PhD


Research Partner ​​- Chief of UA Research Team

  • Professor University of Arkansas

  • Department of Chemical Engineering

  • Distinguished faculty award

  • Secretary North American Membrane Society

Christa Hestekin PhD

Christa Hestekin, PhD

Research Partner ​​

UA Research Team

  • Associate Professor University of Arkansas

  • Department of Chemical Engineering

  • V.P. AES Electrophoresis Society (2013-2015)

  • President AES Electrophoresis Society (2015-2017)

Yupo Lin PhD

YuPo J. Lin, PhD

Chief Consultant

Research ​​& Development

  • Argonne National Laboratory – Research group lead of Chemical and Biological Technologies

  • Northwestern-Argonne Institute of Engineering and Science (NAISE) - Senior Research Fellow

Department of Chemical Engineering - Researchers

USKRC Affiliations

David Geffen School of Medicine UCLA           

University of Arkansas Dept of Chemical Engineering

Morrison Foerster Law

Holcombe Law Group

Silvers Accountancy Corporation

Oyinlola Obanla PhD 

Omprakash Sahu - (M. Tech)

Thermal Science

Post-Doctorate Employees:

Partha Pratim Chowdhury 

Imen Bousrih


Graduate Student Researchers:

Leticia Santos de Souza

Eric Walker

Haley Duncan

Juliana Louzada Marçal


Polymer Engineer

Undergraduate Student Researchers:

Josh Goodrich

Siddhi Bhat

Kylie Folkes

bottom of page